United Way Honored Supporters at Thank You Celebration January 8th

United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties thanked its many supporters Wednesday night during the Thank You and Recognition Celebration at Bull’s Eye Country Club.  “We have many things to be thankful for,” said Tari Jahns, CEO.  “Our donors, our volunteers, and for the caring communities that we live in.”

During the Thank You Celebration we thanked ours donors - in particular, those in one of our “Giving Communities”

  • Leadership Givers - supporters who give $500 or more
  • United Forever Guild - individuals and companies who contributed $1,000 or more to our endowment fund
  • Women United - women who invest $250 per year and fund local programs that help children and women
  • Loyal Contributors - supporters who have been donating for 10 or more years
  • LIVE UNITED 365 Small Business Circle – small businesses who donate at least $365 and receive a window-cling to display
  • Our 2019 Sweepstakes Sponsors – Aspirus, Heartland Farms, NextHome Partners and Time Federal Savings Bank

We gave special recognition to organizations and businesses who had outstanding United Way campaigns and qualified for an award.  The Per Capita Awards recognized organizations with high per capita giving; The Participation Awards go to organizations with high participation rates; and the Community Service Awards goes to organizations with a 10% increase over the previous year and 75% participation.  The Per Capita and Participation Awards come in three levels:  Gold, Silver and Bronze.

Per Capita Gold Awards ($150+)

  • Enbridge Energy
  • ERCO Worldwide
  • Nekoosa Public Schools District Office
  • Paul Gross Jewelers
  • United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties

Per Capita Silver Awards ($100 - $149)

  • Lycon
  • NextHome Partners
  • Paper City Savings
  • Solarus
  • WoodTrust Bank

Per Capita Bronze Awards ($70 - $99)

  • Childcaring, Inc.
  • Doorworks Inc.
  • Fey Printing Co.
  • McMillan Memorial Library
  • Mid-State Technical College
  • Rapids Ford-Lincoln
  • WestRock
  • Wisconsin Rapids Fire Department
  • Wood County Health Department

Participation Gold Awards (95 – 100%)

  • Fey Printing Co.  – 100%
  • KeySavings Bank – 100%
  • Nekoosa Public Schools District Office – 100%
  • Park Place Adult Day Service – 100%
  • The Family Center – 100%
  • United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties – 100%
  • Wisconsin Rapids Fire Department – 100%
  • Wood County Clerk of Courts – 100%
  • Wood County Health Department – 100%

Community Service Award

  • Fey Printing Co.
  • Rapids Ford-Lincoln
  • Wood County Health Department

We also thanked our volunteers who made the campaign a success, including our 2019 Campaign Chair Nicole Pemble, of Solarus; and our 2019 Loaned Executives and Division Chairs:

  • Brian Ashbeck, Time Federal Savings Bank
  • Deb Drewke, Aspirus
  • Heather Gehrt, Wood County Treasurer’s Office
  • Jason Grueneburg, Wood County Planning & Zoning
  • Brian Hanson, NextHome Partners
  • Chris Inda, Coldwell Banker/Siewert Realtors
  • Joy Kastenschmidt, Doorworks, Inc.
  • Javan Radtke, WoodTrust Bank
  • Jesse Voit, KeySavings Bank

Finally, we thanked all other organizations who did so much for United Way this past campaign, including businesses who held special events or donated raffle items or in-kind services.  These organizations received the “Live United Award” for their special contributions to our campaign.

  • Aspirus
  • Bank-A-Count
  • Connexus Cares
  • Denise Martell
  • Domtar
  • E-Con Electric
  • Gundersen Moundview Hospital & Clinic
  • Heartland Farms, Inc.
  • McDonald’s
  • McMillan Memorial Library
  • Nekoosa Coated Products
  • Neumark Design and Print
  • NextHome Partners
  • Time Federal Savings Bank
  • Verso Corp.
  • Wisconsin 106
  • Wisconsin Rapids City Times / Buyer’s Guide