United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties Welcomes Incoming Directors at Annual Meeting

United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties held its 2022 Annual Meeting last night at Prevail Bank, welcoming new incoming directors and thanking outgoing directors for all their time and hard work.


Recognition of outgoing directors included:

  • Phil Hartley
  • Cynthia Henke
  • Pam Mallek
  • Emily Weiler
  • Doug Wenzlaff


During last night’s meeting, the 2023 officers were elected:

  • President Brian Hanson
  • Vice President Dale Bikowski
  • Secretary Lynn Knight
  • Treasurer Nathan Quinnell


Directors elected with three-year terms:

  • Daryl Castona - Domtar
  • Heather Gehrt - Wood County
  • Greg Hartjes - Econ Electric
  • Justin Huebner - Solarus
  • Shawn Johnston - Mead Witter Foundation
  • Julanne Ranek-Stoltz - Community Member


And finally, the board thanked Shalina Wollschlager for her service as the 2022 President. Wollschlager welcomed Brian Hanson as the 2023 Board President.


United Way thanks Prevail Bank for hosting the 2022 Annual Meeting.  The 2022 Annual Report can be viewed at www.uwswac.org



Photo caption: The 2023 United Way of South Wood & Adams Counties Board of Directors.  Front row (from left):  CEO – Tari Jahns, Heather Gehrt, Jessica Fox, Jada McDougall, Julanne Ranek-Stoltz. Middle row: Secretary - Lynn Knight, Greg Hartjes, Shalina Wollschlager, Daryl Castona, Keith Wilkes. Back Row: Brian Dewitt, Justin Huebner, Vice President - Dale Bikowski, President - Brian Hanson, Craig Broeren, Shawn Johnston. Not pictured:  Jason Deitz, Shelly Mondeik and Treasurer - Nathan Quinnell.


Photo caption:  A big thank you to our outgoing directors:  Phil Hartley, Cynthia Henke, Emily Weiler, Doug Wenzlaff. Not Pictured:  Pam Mallek